Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of eight members:

Government Accountability Project, USA
Public Concern at Work, UK
Whistleblower-Netzwerk e.V. / Whistleblower-Network, Germany
Open Democracy Advice Centre, South Africa
Pistaljka (“The Whistle”) Serbia
Transparency International Ireland Ireland
Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative India
Centro de Derechos Humanos, Universidad de Chile, Chile

WIN is directed by Anna Myers – a lawyer with long experience in the field of public interest whistleblowing and anti-corruption prevention in the UK, Europe and internationally.

National WIN participants include among others:

Transparency International Ireland Ireland
Oživení, Czech Republic
WB, Czech Republic Czech Republic
Accion Ciudadana Guatemala
Transparency Estonia Estonia
Government Accountability Project United States of America
Public Concern at Work United Kingdom
Whistleblower-Netzwerk e. V / Whistleblower-Network, Germany
Open Democracy Advice Centre South Africa
Federal Accountability Initiative for Reform Canada
Whistleblowing Austria Austria
Information Clearinghouse Japan Japan
Pistaljka (“The Whistle”) Serbia

International WIN Associates and Supporters

GlobaLeaks Italy

WIN reaches out to those working in fields closely connected to democratic accountability and whistleblowing including in investigative journalism, academia, justice and human rights, open government, anti-corruption, independent regulation and supervision (eg. ombudspersons, information commissioners) and intergovernmental organisations such as the Council of Europe, the Organisation of American States and the United Nations. WIN’s expert listerv includes more than 65 experts from 30 different countries.

WIN is also closely affiliated with the International Whistleblowing Research Network (Contact: Prof. David Lewis, Middlesex University) United Kingdom. It was at a meeting held in the margins of a IRWN conference in 2011 that the idea of WIN was first mooted.