G20 (the Group of Twenty)

The G20 commissioned a study on whistleblower protection after their Summit in Seoul in November 2010 at which the G20 Leaders identified the protection of whistleblowers as one of the high priority areas in their global anticorruption agenda. The report (see below) contains a set of guiding principles and examples of practices to support the implementation of the G20 commitment to strengthen the protection of whistleblowers.

Whistleblower Protection Frameworks, Compendium of Best Practices and Guiding Principles for Legislation

The G20 brings together finance ministers and central bank governors from 19 countries: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States of America plus the European Union, which is represented by the President of the European Council and by Head of the European Central Bank. It is one of the most significant forums for international cooperation on issues of global economics and finances.